Posted by: Phil Anderson | November 30, 2014

Thanksgiving Busyness

So a busy and very enjoyable Thanksgiving weekend, topped off by a long drive to return a daughter to college, has left little time to write my weekly blog post. I know, it’s not a good way to start my third year of blogging.

I have two ideas I’ve been considering for this week’s blog, but not enough time to develop either one into a presentable condition. I’ll mention them here so you can get your comments in early, and I’ll get around to organizing my thoughts in the next few weeks.

1. The teaser trailer for Star Wars: The Force Awakens is all over the internet. I watched it a couple of times, but I’m actually more intrigued by the reaction to it all over social media than I am by the trailer itself. What did you think of the teaser and the fan reaction to it?

2. Every year there’s a lot of debate about “Happy Holidays” vs. “Merry Christmas”. I’m going to weigh in with my opinion, but what do you think about it? Which do you prefer and why?

Sorry for the lack of substance this week, but your comments below can help liven things up for future posts.

Responses

  1. Merry Christmas……It is Christ’s birth we celebrate. Love ya. Mom

  2. 1. I think that the trailer was super cool, and it really pumped me up, but it is way too overrated on the media. It barely revealed anything about the movie.
    2. I can see why people would want to say “happy holidays” so that we are respectful of people who don’t celebrate Christmas, but I also think that “Merry Christmas” is more appropriate for Christians because we need to remember and recognize that CHRISTmas is celebrated for a specific reason: the birth of Jesus.


Leave a Reply

Categories

