Posted by: Phil Anderson | January 4, 2015

Best of 2014

Last week I wrote about moving forward into a new year. This week I’m turning back to last year and looking at the ten most popular blog posts from 2014 (“most popular” meaning highest number of page views). Here they are in case you missed them:

  1. The Life and Adventures of Santa Claus
  2. Separation Anxiety
  3. Force Fans Awaken
  4. Inspired by a True Story
  5. The Title Caught My Eye
  6. Irish Influence
  7. When Real Life Gets in the Way
  8. Songs of Theran
  9. Audience Interview
  10. Failure and Growth

Four of the top five are very recent, from November and December, but one goes all the way back to January. Did you particularly enjoy any of these posts? What were your favorites posts from last year that didn’t make the top ten? Leave your comments below, and thanks for reading in 2015!

Responses

  1. I went back and read all of the posts you listed. They were all really interesting. I really liked “Separation Anxiety,” “Irish Influence,” “Audience Interview,” and “Life and Adventures of Santa Claus.” I really like the excerpt from “Separation Anxiety.” If you can, you should include more excerpts of your writing. I loved “Irish Influence” because the thought process behind the culture in your writing is really interesting. I would never think of that. “Audience Interview” was very relatable… And I have never read the book Life and adventures of Santa Claus (that I can remember), but after your blog post I definitely want to.


Leave a Reply

Categories

